Play Ball!!

Welcome to my Pittsburgh Pirates blog.  I’m Link Mendoza and I will be your tour guide. 

Originally from Pittsburgh, I now live in Seattle and follow my Buccos from afar.  I’ve followed the Pirates for as long as I can remember.  Unfortunately, that started sometime in the 80’s, which were some pretty lean year and has continued through this record-setting losing streak.  At least I had those 3 years in the 90’s.

Despite the general awful state of my team over the last 20 years or so, I decided to start this blog.  Why?  I have a lot of things that I want to discuss, that don’t necessarily get covered very often.  I tend to like to play the “what if” game and analyze different scenarios. 

I don’t have any expectations for this blog other than it allowing me to express my opinion.  With all of that being said, let’s begin the journey.

Leave a comment